Affinity Groups

The Heads of the Minnesota Independent Schools feel that affinity groups are extremely important to the health of our schools.

They provide an opportunity for people with similar roles in schools to share their wisdom and ideas as well as their struggles. With this in mind each school has taken responsibility for organizing one of the affinity groups and meetings have already begun. If you would like to see when and where your affinity group is meeting simply look under "Upcoming Events." If you would like to help form an affinity group for your position contact Anne Nickel Hage at and she will help you get started.

Below are listed the affinity groups that now exist and the person who is organizing them for this year:

Affinity GroupSchoolContactEmail
Admission Directors

Mounds Park Academy

Craig Dodson

Asst. Division Directors/Deans

Marshall School

Heather Fishel

Assistant Heads

St. Paul Academy and Summit School

Cindy Richter

Assistant to the Heads

Mounds Park Academy

Laurie Foss

Business Managers


College Counselors

St. Paul Academy and Summit School

Mary Hill

Communication Directors

St. Paul Academy and Summit School

Ami Berger

Development Directors

Lake Country

Susan Lieberman

Diversity Directors

Learning Specialists

The Blake

Mary Kirchoff


Breck SchoolKristen

Lower School Directors

Convent of the Visitation

Nancy Galgano

Middle School Directors

Lake Country

Brooks Cavin

School NursesMinnehaha AcademyHeidi
School Psychologists/Counselors

Breck SchoolKaty

Technology Directors

Breck School

Gary Marlow

Upper School Directors

Convent of the Visitation Anna